My car insurance needs to cover...

 

My car

   

The other person's car

 

The other person's car

   

Not my car

 

The other person's car

   

Fire & theft for my car

I need to cover my vintage car...

Veteran, Vintage & Classic Vehicle

Comprehensive Car Insurance

NRMA Comprehensive Car Insurance covers your car for accidental damage, collision or crash, severe weather, theft, vandalism or malicious acts. Plus we cover the extras on your car like alloy wheels, sunroofs and custom sound systems.

Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance

NRMA Comprehensive Plus Car Insurance is our highest level of cover and gives you all the protection of our Comprehensive Car Insurance product with additional benefits such as excess-free windscreen, sunroof and glass cover. What's more, with NRMA Comprehensive Plus, you're never without a car. That's because we offer you the convenience of car hire up to $100 a day until your vehicle is repaired after an incident or your claim is settled.

Third Party Property Damage Car Insurance

At NRMA Insurance, we offer two levels of Third Party Car Insurance: Third Party Property Damage offers a basic level of protection covering you for damage you cause to someone else's car or property. It also covers damage to your car caused by an at fault driver for up to $5,000. Third Party Fire & Theft Car Insurance offers all the protection of Third Party Property Damage as well as additional fire and theft protection for your own car up to $10,000.

Third Party Fire & Theft Car Insurance

As with our Third Party Property Damage cover, NRMA Insurance Third Party Fire and Theft Car Insurance covers you for damage you cause to someone else's car or property up to $20 million.

However, with additional fire and theft protection for your own car up to a market value of $10,000, NRMA Insurance Third Party Fire and Theft is designed to give you extra peace of mind.

Veteran, Vintage or Classic Car Insurance

We will cover your veteran, vintage or classic vehicle for loss or damage if an incident we cover happens during the car insurance policy period. We will also cover you for Liability up to $20 million. Whether your pride and joy is a veteran (pre-1919), vintage (made between 1919 and 1930) or classic (15 years or older) vehicle, we can provide cover for its agreed value against accidental damage, theft, fire, storm, flood and more.

Why choose NRMA Car Insurance?

  • Automatic cover for modifications, options and accessories
  • Flexible excess levels to help reduce your car insurance premium
  • With the Loyalty Discount, the more eligible policies you have and the longer you stay with us, the more you can save
  • Experience - we've been insuring Australians for over 90 years
  • We cover anyone who drives your car*
  • Lifetime guarantee for the workmanship of all authorised repairs, for as long as you own the car
  • 24/7 Helpline assistance
  • No Claim Bonus - receive up to 65% No Claim Bonus if you have a good claims history

*** Additional excess applies to drivers under 25 or with less than 2 years' driving experience. Cover is subject to standard underwriting guidelines and policy terms. Cover applies to Motor Insurance policies, excludes CTP, commercial policies and specialty products.

CAR COMPREHENSIVE COLLISION CLAIM NRMA is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 9890.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy My repairs were easy to register through the online dashboard and I was then able to nominate my own smash repair. My car was assessed quickly and my claim was much easier than I thought it would be.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Phone Consultant very helpful and car was fixed quickly and the process was easy
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and fast. My repairs were completed very quickly. Thank you.
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be better I needed my windscreen replaced and it was done quickly and efficiently. They told me it would be ready within 3 hours and it was ready in 2.5.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick and easy My experience with my NRMA claim was a really positive one. My vehicle, unfortunately, was written off. The process was really quick, great communication and payment was very fair and prompt.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service - very helpful My repairs, were dealt with quickly, and they worked around my schedule.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and most of all Reliable My car needed to be repaired and when i made the initial claim to picking up the car. everyone from the phone consultant to the repairer were fantastic.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible client focus A simple repair turned into a debate about damage done to my car while in the shop. Efforts were made but weeks on the matter is unresolved and commitments are yet again being missed.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Conflicting information Different consultants have different information, majority of the car claim was rejected. very disappointed
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from hail damage in the country It seems that living in a country area and claiming for hail damage is not an easy claim for NRMA. After many phone calls it seems all hail damage claims have to be assessed and repaired by selected repairers who live a long way away. We were told to drive three hours for an assessment and then once the damage was assessed the car would be taken away for an extended period. The inconvenience and poor communication that followed continued for 10 months and in utter frustration we took a cash payment to go find our own repairer. The cash payment will not cover the damage which has been worsened by the time waiting for repair. Be warned if you live in a rural or coastal town hail damage is not an easy claim.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service was excellent from everyone I couldn't fault the service. Adams smash repairs were so helpful and supportive, the hirecare company was great and the lady I spoke to in regard to my claim at NRMA was efficient, knowledgeable and caring. Thank you!
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful help and Service The decsion tio write the vehicle off and the prompt payment of the claim were fantastic
Date published: 2016-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very helpful and understanding I was devastated to have my car stolen... A hire car was set up quickly and it was no trouble to organise a large enough vehicle for my family... When I received the phone call from the police telling me that my car had been found and was completely destroyed I was overwhelmed... The lovely NRMA claims rep that I spoke to was very understanding and explained the procedure to me in a simple way that I could understand in my emotional state... The money was in my account very quickly and I was able to purchase another car within a few days.
Date published: 2016-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Windscreen Staff were very helpful on phone. Work was completed quickly and effectively
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb communications and outstanding service. Very impressed with the consistency and quality of service. Many thanks to Kelly for her superlative customer interaction skills and for guiding us so well throughout the process. Thanks also to David for subsequent follow-up. It has been a pleasure to do business with RACT.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service and excellent repair I was unlucky to have some Hail damage, which the NRMA organised a specialist repair to address. A minimum of fuss and and excellent result
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Service. My claim settled perfectly for me. Motor vehicle was a write off and NRMA settled within a day. fantastic experience.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repairs to damaged body of car. Overall very happy with the claim process although the online claim form instead of saying vehicle was moving when damaged, it said vehicle was stationary when damaged. Received a call from NRMA the next day after lodging claim to clarify whether vehicle was stationary or moving. Making a booking with the recommended smash repairer was pretty easy to do online. On the selected day took the vehicle in for inspection. Inspection process was pretty quick. The process of what would happen once I booked in my vehicle for repairs was thoroughly explained. On the day I took my vehicle for repairs, I was told the expected pick up date, explained about how the car hire process worked, transport was arranged to the car hire place in Fyshwick with an explanation of what I needed to do when I return the car to Fyshwick and how to get back to Phillip on the pickup day. On pickup day dropped off the hired car, go a taxi back to Phillip to pick my vehicle. My vehicle was ready for me once I got to Phillip. After checking if all the repairs were done, I did notice that the repairers had not replaced a damaged chrome fitting around the fog lamp. Spoke to the repairers and they organized right away to get a new chrome fitting. Had to wait 2 weeks after pickup before they had replaced the damaged chrome fitting. Disappointed that the repairers had not noticed that the chrome fitting was damaged. Communication from the repairers was excellent, they kept me informed on the progress of getting the new chrome fitting. Overall very happy with service provided by NRMA and Autoco, the repairers.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service The decision to write off the car and process the claim quickly enabled me to purchase another car within the fortnight I had the hire car as part of my policy was excellent service. I have nothing but praise for all the NRMA and their recomended crash repairers. That is why my wife and I have had our cars and home/contents insured with NRMA for about 30 years.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We received very good service with our claim We were able to get our repairs done by our smash repairer.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I received excellent customer service. However my repairer said the assessor was extremely rude. I should not have to apologise for this conduct although I thought it necessary.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Problem Free Excellent repairs and customer service form both the NRMA and Silverwater Smash.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Theft of motor vehicle We were very impressed with the swiftness of our claim once the assessor advised us of the outcome. Were impressed from our first contact with N..R.M.A.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service, taxi transport all went smoothly
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast & furious I had to get my windscreen changed as it was cracked. It was done in no time and zero effort. Thank you NRMA team.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Car smash repair Great repairer. Job was excellent. Business and staff were excellent.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thorough customer service Helpful on issue of insurance, CTP slips and roadside assistance for 4 vehicles insured with NRMA
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service by Armidale windscreens Armidale windscreens were great to deal with your middle man was really slow to forward the job onto Armidale winscreens
Date published: 2016-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy as! After a quick and easy phone call to lodge my claim with NRMA, I received a phone call from the windscreen repairer approx. 30mins afterwards. The repair was booked in for the following afternoon and the guy was lovely and really helpful. He came to us and it was all done and dusted in 25mins. I was given a lifetime guarantee from the repairer and no excess was needed due to my policy. The experience was efficient and effective. I was very happy with my experience.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant service Novus Coffs Harbour were absolutely brilliant!!!!!
Date published: 2016-06-19
  • y_2018, m_11, d_17, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4764, tr_5126
  • loc_en_AU, sid_NRMA_CLAIM_CRCP_COLL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_nrma
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.1.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 19.28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT